Independent Schools Cultural Alliance - ISCA – Summer Programs in the UK

2018 Summer Program

Monday 09 July
am Arrive UK - Transfers to campus - Settle in - Activities and swim
pm Campus Orientation - Team Building Activities
evening House Meetings - Fire Practice
Tuesday 10 July
am Welcome & Introduction to ISCA - Presentation on Winchester
pm Winchester - City - Cathedral - 14th Century School
evening Welcome BBQ
Wednesday 11 July
am London: Tower of London
pm Thames Boat Trip - London Eye
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Softball - Swim - Movie
Thursday 12 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Nelson and HMS Victory
Friday 13 July
am Portsmouth: HMS Victory
pm Arundel Castle
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Movie “Master & Commander”
Saturday 14 July
am London: Houses of Parliament (Commons, Lords and Great Hall)
pm Covent Garden
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Sunday 15 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Shakespeare & Stratford
Monday 16 July
am Stratford-upon-Avon - Shakespeare’s Birthplace
pm Town Trail - Backstage Tour of Royal Shakespeare Theatre
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie “Battle of Britain”
Tuesday 17 July
am London: Westminster Abbey
pm Visit Warner Bros Studios, Harry Potter Sets
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Wednesday 18 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Activities - Presentation on Bath/Stonehenge
evening BBQ - Dance
Thursday 19 July
am Bath: Roman Baths - Abbey - Explore City
pm Stonehenge
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie “Shakespeare in Love”
Friday 20 July
am London: Globe Theatre Tour & 'Romeo & Juliet' Workshops
pm St Paul’s Cathedral
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Saturday 21 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Canterbury, Thomas Becket and Chaucer
Sunday 22 July
am London: Small Group Walks - Buckingham Palace, St James' Park, Whitehall and Trafalgar Square
pm Hampton Court Palace
evening Free Activities - Soccer - Movie
Monday 23 July
am Canterbury - Cathedral
pm River Trips - Explore City
evening Free- Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Tuesday 24 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening ISCA Program Review Quiz
Wednesday 25 July
am Blenheim Palace
pm Oxford - City & Colleges (Guided Walks)
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Thursday 26 July
am/pm London - Independent touring in own groups
evening Wicked Theatre Performance
Friday 27 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening BBQ and Dance
Saturday 28 July
am Eton - Windsor Castle
pm Thames Boat Trip - Runnymede (Site of Magna Carta)
evening End of Program Presentation and Prize Giving
Sunday 29 July
am End of Program - Transfers to airport
2018 Day-by-Day Itinerary