Independent Schools Cultural Alliance - ISCA – Summer Programs in the UK

2019 Summer Program

Please note order of visits will change depending on your campus.

Click on the buttons below to explore our 2018 full itinerary for Charterhouse and Wellington campuses. The 2019 full itinerary will be published in March 2019.

Monday 08 July
am Arrive UK - Transfers to campus - Settle in - Activities and swim
pm Campus Orientation - Team Building Activities - Walk to local village
evening House Meetings - Fire Practice
Tuesday 09 July
am Welcome & Introduction to ISCA - Presentation on Winchester
pm Winchester - City - Cathedral - 14th Century School
evening Welcome BBQ
Wednesday 10 July
am London: Tower of London
pm Thames Boat Trip - London Eye
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Softball - Swim - Movie
Thursday 11 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Nelson and HMS Victory
Friday 12 July
am Portsmouth: HMS Victory
pm Arundel Castle
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Movie
Saturday 13 July
am London: Houses of Parliament (Commons, Lords and Great Hall)
pm British Museum - Covent Garden
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Sunday 14 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Shakespeare & Stratford
Monday 15 July
am Stratford-upon-Avon - Shakespeare’s Birthplace
pm Town Trail - Backstage Tour of Royal Shakespeare Theatre
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Tuesday 16 July
am Lazy Morning
pm Visit Warner Bros Studios, Harry Potter Sets
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Wednesday 17 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Activities - Presentation on Bath/Stonehenge
evening BBQ - Dance
Thursday 18 July
am Bath: Roman Baths - Abbey - Explore City
pm Stonehenge
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Friday 19 July
am London: Globe Theatre Tour & 'Romeo & Juliet' Workshops
pm St Paul’s Cathedral
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Saturday 20 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Presentation on Canterbury, Thomas Becket and Chaucer
Sunday 21 July
am London: Small Group Walks - Buckingham Palace, St James' Park, Whitehall and Trafalgar Square
pm Hampton Court Palace
evening Free Activities - Soccer - Movie
Monday 22 July
am Canterbury - Cathedral
pm River Trips - Explore City
evening Free- Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Tuesday 23 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening Theatre - West End Show
Wednesday 24 July
am Oxford - Guided Walks
pm Oxford - Visit Colleges and Museums
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim - Movie
Thursday 25 July
am/pm Brighton - Beach, Pier and The Lanes shopping
evening Free
Friday 26 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities - Swim
evening BBQ and Dance
Saturday 27 July
am Eton - Windsor Castle
pm Thames Boat Trip - Runnymede (Site of Magna Carta)
evening End of Program Presentation and Prize Giving
Sunday 28 July
am End of Program - Transfers to airport
2018 Charterhouse Day-by-Day Itinerary 2018 Wellington Day-by-Day Itinerary