Independent Schools Cultural Alliance - ISCA – Summer Programs in the UK

2022 Itinerary

Please note the order of visits will change depending on your campus.
Monday 11 July
am Arrive UK - Transfers to campus - Settle in - Activities
pm Campus Orientation - Walk to local village
evening House Meetings - Fire Practice
Tuesday 12 July
am Welcome & Introduction to ISCA - Presentation on Winchester
pm Winchester - City - Cathedral - 14th Century School
evening Welcome BBQ
Wednesday 13 July
am London: Tower of London
pm Thames Boat Trip - London Eye
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Volleyball - Movie
Thursday 14 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities
evening Workshops on Houses of Parliament
Friday 15 July
am Oxford - City & Colleges Guided Walks
pm Blenheim Palace
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Basketball
Saturday 16 July
am London: Houses of Parliament (Commons, Lords and Great Hall)
pm Free Lunch Day - Covent Garden
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim
Sunday 17 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities
evening Presentation on Shakespeare & Stratford
Monday 18 July
am Stratford-upon-Avon - Shakespeare’s Birthplace
pm Town Trail - Backstage Tour of Royal Shakespeare Theatre
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Cricket
Tuesday 19 July
am Runnymede (Site of Magna Carta) - Thames River Trip
pm Free Lunch Day - Windsor Castle
evening Free - Voluntary Activities
Wednesday 20 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Activities - Workshops on Bath/Stonehenge
evening Free - Voluntary Activities
Thursday 21 July
am Bath: Roman Baths - Abbey - Explore City
pm Free lunch day - Stonehenge
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Football
Friday 22 July
am London: Globe Theatre Tour & 'Romeo & Juliet' Workshops
pm Free – Voluntary Activities
evening Wicked Theatre Performance
Saturday 23 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities
evening BBQ - Dance
Sunday 24 July
am London: Small Group Walks - Buckingham Palace, St James' Park, Whitehall and Trafalgar Square
pm Hampton Court Palace
evening Free – Voluntary Activities - Volleyball
Monday 25 July
am Brighton – Brighton Palace Pier - Beach
pm Brighton – The Lanes – The Royal Pavilion
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Swim
Tuesday 26 July
am/pm On-Campus Day - Sports & Activities – Workshops on Canterbury
evening Free – Voluntary Activities
Wednesday 27 July
am Portsmouth: HMS Victory
pm Arundel Castle – Jousting Festival
evening Free - Voluntary Activities - Rounders
Thursday 28 July
am Canterbury - Cathedral
pm Free lunch day – River Trips – Explore City
evening Free – Voluntary Activities
Friday 29 July
am/pm On-Campus Day – ISCA Olympics – Soccer
evening End of Programme Presentation & Prizegiving
Saturday 30 July
am/pm Visit to Warner Bros Harry Potter Studios
evening BBQ and Dance
Sunday 31 July
am End of Programme - Transfers to airport
Overview Itinerary